Hotel and mixed-use property in Zossen

Inspiration Group has acquired a hotel, residential and commercial property on the outskirts of Berlin

Berlin, 27 July 2021. The Inspiration Group, a privately-owned real estate investment company based in Berlin, has acquired a mixed-use property in Zossen, on the southern outskirts of Berlin. It includes a hotel, a residential building with twelve apartments, commercial accommodation and a development site. The parties have agreed not to disclose the purchase price.

The properties, which were built in 1995, have a total lettable area of some 3,700 square metres. The hotel, which is let on a long-term lease, has 50 rooms and an additional 9 apartments. There are also around 650 square metres of residential accommodation and c. 900 square metres of commercial space on the site. It is 80% let, providing corresponding rental uplift potential.

The around 5,700 square metre site on which the property stands has redensification potential on an additional c. 450 square metres. This would enable a further c. 1,200 square metres of residential accommodation to be realised. The developable site is in a quiet side position, adjoining a landscape conservation area and the Zossener Park.

Goor Rosenberg, CEO of Inspiration Group, comments: “Picturesque Zossen is located in one of the most dynamic regions in eastern Germany. This is associated with significant economic growth, resulting in increased demand for housing, which in turn provides considerable potential for future property development. We are confident that, taking into account the development of the region, in combination with the existing local leisure and recreational opportunities, a complex of buildings with a hotel, apartments and commercial space in an attractive location is an excellent investment.”

Zossen is situated around 20 kilometres south of Berlin. The third-largest town in the Teltow-Fläming district of Brandenburg, it has enjoyed positive population growth for years. The location benefits from a low trade tax rate, which has led to numerous companies becoming established here, thereby creating jobs.

The centre of Berlin is within about 45 minutes’ drive and the new Berlin Brandenburg airport within 35 minutes. The nearest motorway junctions are Rangsdorf on the A10 and Bestensee on the A13 (Berlin-Dresden).

Hotel, Wohn- und Gewerbeimmobilie in Zossen

Inspiration Group erwirbt Hotel sowie Wohn- und Gewerbeimmobilie vor den Toren Berlins

Berlin, 27. Juli 2021. Die Inspiration Group, ein im Privatbesitz befindliches Immobilieninvestmentunternehmen mit Hauptsitz in Berlin, hat eine gemischtgenutzte Liegenschaft in Zossen bei Berlin erworben. Sie umfasst ein Hotel, ein Wohnhaus mit zwölf Mieteinheiten, Gewerbeflächen und ein Baugrundstück. Über den Kaufpreis wurde Stillschweigen vereinbart.

Die Objekte wurden 1995 errichtet und haben eine Gesamtmietfläche von circa 3.700 Quadratmetern. Das Hotel, für das ein langjähriger Pachtvertrag besteht, umfasst 50 Zimmer sowie zusätzlich 9 Apartments. Zusätzlich befinden sich auf dem Areal rund 650 Quadratmeter Wohn- und circa 900 Quadratmeter Gewerbefläche. Der Vermietungstand beträgt 80 Prozent mit entsprechendem Mietentwicklungspotenzial.

Das rund 5.700 Quadratmeter große Grundstück, auf dem sich die Immobilien befinden, hat eine Nachverdichtungspotenzial von circa 450 Quadratmetern. Hier können weitere rund 1.200 Quadratmeter Wohnfläche realisiert werden. Die Entwicklungsfläche ist in eine ruhige Seitenlage und grenzt an ein Landschaftsschutzgebiet und den Zossener Park.

Goor Rosenberg, CEO der Inspiration Group, kommentiert: „Das malerische Zossen befindet sich in einer der agilsten Regionen Ostdeutschlands. Damit einher geht ein deutliches wirtschaftliches Wachstum verbunden mit einer erhöhten Nachfrage nach Wohnraum, was wiederum erhebliches Potenzial für die künftige Immobilienentwicklung beinhaltet. Wir sind davon überzeugt, dass ein Gebäudekomplex mit Hotel, Wohnungen und Gewerbe in attraktiver Lage und hinsichtlich der Entwicklung der Region kombiniert mit den vorhandenen die Freizeit- und Erholungsmöglichkeiten vor Ort eine hervorragende Investition ist.“

Zossen befindet sich circa 20 Kilometer südlich von Berlin. Die drittgrößte Stadt des brandenburgischen Landkreises Teltow-Fläming verzeichnet eine seit Jahren positive Bevölkerungsentwicklung. Dabei profitiert der Standort von einem niedrigen Gewerbesteuerhebesatz, der dazu geführt hat, dass sich hier zahlreiche Unternehmen angesiedelt und Arbeitsplätze geschaffen haben.

Das Standzentrum Berlins ist in etwa 45 Fahrminuten und der neue Flughafen Berlin Brandenburg innerhalb von 35 Minuten zu erreichen. Die nächstgelegenen Autobahnanschlüsse sind Rangsdorf an der A 10 und Bestensee an der A 13 Berlin–Dresden.